null
 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
  • Image 5

Grand Master BLH

$138.00

Choose Your Options

Shipping:
Calculated at checkout
Only supports documents and images. Maximum file size: 56 KB
Quantity:

Product Description

The Grand Master BLH is our absolute finest. The Grand Master is made of a 100% thick canvas core, covered with an outer layer of special high grade silk. Available in standard and extra width. For EXTRA WIDTH belts choose one size longer so that the embroidery will not be lost in the knot when tied. The Grand Master is designed to last and wear down slowly giving it a time honored feel.

Custom Embroidery 

Tokaido Japan provides the highest quality embroidery in Japanese or English. No company can surpass the level of embroidery perfected by Tokaido.

The secret in the manufacturing of our belts is that the parts are cut and embroidered separately before being assembled and sewn together. This is the reason why they are so strong, neat and beautifully finished. The embroidery will not show through on the reverse sideThis is the hallmark of a true, Made in Japan - Tokaido Black Belt.

In TOKAIDO’s continuing commitment to quality and customer service we have decided to add 3 font options for our black belt embroidery. Below from left to right we are offering: 

Left Choice 昇龍 translated as “Rising Dragon”. (Default font)

Middle Choice 太行書 translated as “Bold Cursive”.

Right Choice 龍神 translated as “Dragon God”. 

lmr.jpg

 Each kanji font has it’s own character with the Left Choice described as crisp and clear, the Middle Choice characterized as strong and bold, and the Right Choice as sophisticated and detailed. TOKAIDO is happy to provide this choice and we hope you will appreciate these new options. 

Please note: the Left Choice 昇龍 “Rising Dragon” is the default font and will be used if neither of the other two are chosen.

 You may choose to embroider your style name and/or your personal name. For Japanese text, please select from the pop up menus by clicking on the Kanji Style Names or the Names in Japanese Katakana below the field that you desire. If your Style or Name is not in the menu then use this Google Translate link https://translate.google.com/#en/ja/ to CREATE and then COPY and PASTE into the field(s) you desire.  We will confirm that the translation is correct before production. If you prefer English/Roman letters, then type directly in the field(s) of your choice.

Production Time 

As with all kuruoobi that are made in Japan by Tokaido Japan, each uniform is made as it is ordered. This way we can ensure that you receive the best belt possible. Currently un-embroidered belts require 2 weeks and embroidered belts require 5 weeks.

Notes

If you have any considerations you would like us to consider please write in the "Notes" box to let us know. You can also upload a document or picture.

How to Order

 If you would like more detailed information on how to order click here: How to Order

 

Product Reviews

Showing reviews 1-10 of 39 | Next

  1. Another masterpiece from Tokaido

    Posted by Kaz Quek on 6th Apr 2021

    My 5th purchase from Tokaido. This time round for a belt for my daughter who recently achieved her black belt and one more for myself. As per previous experiences, the product and embroidery craftsmanship of Tokaido is unmatched by any other places. Thank you Tokaido team for building the trust in your brand with your excellent products and services! TOKAIDO note. Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been a little harder this past year with the restrictions forced on us by COVID but we aim to please.

  2. Perfection

    Posted by Unknown on 18th Mar 2021

    If you are looking for the best way to celebrate your achievement this really is it. Tell them your exact specifications and they will make a masterpiece. Incredible craftsmanship and quality. Thank you!!

    TOKAIDO note. Thank you for your remarkable review.

  3. Quality Product

    Posted by Mike on 18th Mar 2021

    I'm very happy with my belt. Top quality product and great service. I am very pleased.

    TOKAIDO note: Happy to hear it. Enjoy.

  4. Exelent quality

    Posted by Tomás Férez on 18th Mar 2021

    The feel of this obi is excelent, and the letters are awsome. Nothing to complain about it.

    TOKAIDO note: Thank you. Enjoy.

  5. Exceptional quality

    Posted by David Jones on 15th Feb 2021

    I am very pleased with this product. The stitching, embroidery and materials used to manufacture are all fantastic. There are not many products that live up to the hype and expectations, but this is amongst them without doubt.

    I have to add, the team at Tokaido are brilliant, always communicative and very helpful. While the order took 6 weeks, this was stated to me up front due to the current global situation. The belt arrived exactly 6 weeks after placing the order. It is expectation setting and delivering to them like this that sets companies apart and Tokaido are most certainly one of the best.

    Thank you so much for servicing me to the highest of standards.

    TOKAIDO note... Thank you for a comprehensive and very kind review. The team appreciates it.

  6. Never been disappointed

    Posted by Unknown on 12th Jan 2021

    As when I purchased embroidered black belts before, the quality was excellent. The embroidery was sharp and clear. The masters belt I bought I know will last for many years. I was pleasantly surprised when I received my belt within three weeks of my order. Thank you for everything.

  7. Poor customer service

    Posted by Aysha Foster on 10th Dec 2020

    Both side of embroidery did not match font. Very difficult to deferentiate the fonts from the options. They all look rhe same. They should show samples of the fonts on an actual belt. Did not like what I received but they were unwilling to replace. Offered a 20% discount that is all. Not pleased

    TOKAIDO note: Thank you for your submission and we will address your points below. However, if at anytime you would like us to remove this just email us and we will. We received pictures from you of two belts that you purchased separately. One that you were happy with using our default “Rising Dragon” font and the belt in question that you are not. After reviewing your pictures we confirmed that the font that you chose, “Dragon God”, was used for all the embroidery on the belt. There were no mismatched fonts. We understand that it was very difficult for you to “differentiate the fonts from the options” and appreciate your suggestion to “show samples of the fonts on an actual belt”. We understand that you are not pleased with your belt but since we made the belt exactly as it was ordered we feel that a 20% discount for a replacement is generous. TOKAIDO guarantees craftsmanship and if we make a mistake we will remake and resend at no charge to our customers. We are sorry that this hasn't been a positive experience for you and our offer to remake remains available to you should you wish to do so.

  8. GRAND MASTER BLH

    Posted by Bojan Marovic on 7th Dec 2020

    Excellent quality and design

  9. LOVE YOUR PRODUCT

    Posted by Apjohn Caballero on 19th Oct 2020

    Your product is so Good and beautiful, I love the embroidery so perfect the quality is amazing! Excellent belt. Overall quality
    it was 2nd time purchase of your product. I absolutely recommend Tokaido products

    thank you so much TOKAIDO.

    TOKAIDO note. Thank you for your purchase and review. We really appreciate that you recommend us to others.

  10. Great Product

    Posted by Paul on 16th Oct 2020

    The Grand Master BLH was perfect. The quality of the belt and the detail of the embroidery are nothing but perfect. I always have the peace of mind whenever I order a product from TOKAIDO. You guys are the best!!!!

    TOKAIDO note. Thank you for such a wonderful endorsement. We look forward to serving you always.

Showing reviews 1-10 of 39 | Next

Customers also viewed

Related Products

Click the button below to add the Grand Master BLH to your wish list.